Governor Corbett Announces Recent Appointments, Nominations, Confirmations

HARRISBURG, Pa., Oct. 1, 2012 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Governor Tom Corbett recently announced the following appointments, nominations and confirmations:


Board of Commissioners on Uniform State Laws
Nora Winkelman, Esq., Harrisburg (reappointment)

Public-Private Transportation Partnership Board
Nick DeBenedictis, Bryn Mawr

Selection Committee (Department of General Services)
P. Richard Scheller, P.E., Jessup
Joseph A. Zadlo, Lansdale


Council of Trustees of Slippery Rock University
Thomas E. Breth, Butler
Robert Marcus, Harrisburg (reappointment)

Council of Trustees of West Chester University
Jonathan Ireland, Coatesville

Municipal Police Officers' Education and Training Commission
Barbara Butcher, Wellsboro (reappointment)
Kristen Denne, Johnstown
Vincent DiCenzo, North Versailles
Robert Fean, Milford (reappointment)
Charles Horvat, Harrison City
Roger Maclean, Allentown
Stephen Margeson, Carlisle (reappointment)
Todd Naylor, Pittsburgh (reappointment)
Keith Sadler, Lancaster
Sonia Stopperich, Canonsburg

Pennsylvania Drug Device and Cosmetic Board
Jeffrey J. Runge, DVM, DACVS, Philadelphia

Public Employee Retirement Commission
John J. Egan Jr., Fort Washington

State Board of Nursing
Linda Kerns, Philadelphia

State Conservation Commission
Alvin Myers, Mechanicsburg (reappointment)
James A. Van Blarcom, Columbia Cross Roads

State Horse Racing Commission
Alan P. Novak, Coatesville

State Transportation Commission
Cristina G. Cavalieri, Esq., Philadelphia
William Patterson, Erie

Workers' Compensation Appeal Board
James A. Zurick, Esq., Paxinos


Constables' Education & Training Board
Fortunato J. Contino Jr., Folsom (reappointment)

Council of Trustees of Edinboro University
Kathy L. Pape, Mechanicsburg

Pennsylvania Economic Development Financing Authority
Robert E. Kane, Indiana

State Board of Cosmetology
Elaine M. Gowaty, Murrysville (reappointment)

State Board of Massage Therapy
George D. Moyer, Pottsville

State Board of Podiatry
Melissa A. Haluszczak, Coraopolis

State Board of Vehicle Manufacturers, Dealers & Salespersons
Lance P. Alexander, Blairsville

Media contact: Governor's Press Office, 717-783-1116

SOURCE Pennsylvania Office of the Governor