Syco/Columbia Records Announce The Release Of Standing Ovation, The Fourth Album From The Top Selling International Superstar Susan Boyle

NEW YORK, Oct. 4, 2012 /PRNewswire/ -- Syco/Columbia Records recording star Susan Boyle, who has reached international stardom and sold over 18 million albums in three years, will be releasing her fourth album, Standing Ovation, on Tuesday, November 13.

(Photo: )

Featuring breathtaking renditions of "Send in the Clowns," "Bring Him Home" and "The Winner Takes It All," Susan fearlessly takes on the iconic song "Somewhere Over The Rainbow" giving it a new identity. Standing Ovation also showcases duets with her lifelong idol Donny Osmond and the "Phantom" himself, Michael Crawford. One of the selections, "Memory" from the musical Cats, will be familiar to her fans – it's the song Susan sang in the semi-final round of Britain's Got Talent in 2009.

Talking about her album Susan said; "I have been a fan of musicals since I was a wee girl. I love them and have enjoyed the drama and the range of emotions they inspire in you. I still remember the first time I saw Les Mis, my all time favourite. I fell in love with it and have seen it now countless times as each time you watch it you draw something different. Creating this album was a joy and came very naturally as I knew the songs and could identify with the characters in the studio. Recording with Donny on two songs was a dream come true. Working with him was awesome and I learned so much from him as a performer and a person. Being in the studio with him was without doubt the best day ever- it wasn't work!"

Donny Osmond said, "I remember watching Susan's debut on Britain's Got Talent. I had the same reaction Simon Cowell and the rest of the world had: Susan has the voice of an angel. I consider it an honor that she asked me to be featured on her album."

The album heralds a return to an era of much loved music for Susan Boyle, a lifelong fan of musicals. Her favorite songs from the golden age of film and theatre fused with her outstanding vocals from the ethereal to the dramatic, the music showcases the voice the world fell in love with.

Standing Ovation was produced by Biff Stannard in Glasgow and London. Stannard is a highly regarded producer who in the past has worked with Kylie Minogue, U2, Westlife and One Direction to name a few.

The release of the album marks the end of a busy period in Susan's life; in the spring of 2012, she worked on I Dreamed a Dream: The Susan Boyle Musical, which tells the story of her life, from her youth as a lonely and bullied student to her ascent as a victorious, world-famous performer. Susan hand-picked Scottish actress and singer Elaine C. Smith to portray her.

The show played in cities around England and Ireland to sold-out audiences and rave reviews. "In matching the gutsy good humor of its heroine without stooping to hagiography, this is a delight that deserves to go far, and fast, as she has done," said Dominic Cavendish of the Daily Telegraph.

In June, Susan was honored to sing at a televised celebration for Queen Elizabeth's Diamond Jubilee at Windsor Castle. She performed Paul McCartney's moving "Mull of Kintyre," accompanied by a chorus and a group of bag pipers. The next month, Susan was in Edinburgh to receive an honorary doctorate from Queen Margaret University for her "contribution to the creative industries."

Susan's enormous fan base includes 1.7 million Facebook friends and dozens of fan sites. The YouTube video of her firstBritain's Got Talent appearance has gotten more than 100,000,000 viewings. To date, her albums have sold over 18 million copies and stormed to the top of the charts in over 30 countries.

Track list:

1. Somewhere Over The Rainbow

2. The Winner Takes It All

3. Send In The Clowns

4. The Music Of The Night featuring Michael Crawford

5. Bring Him Home

6. Memory

7. As Long As He Needs Me

8. All I Ask Of You featuring Donny Osmond

9. Out Here On My Own

10. You'll Never Walk Alone

11. This Is The Moment featuring Donny Osmond

SOURCE Syco/Columbia Records