×

CapitalSource Announces Date for Third Quarter 2012 Earnings Release

LOS ANGELES, Oct. 5, 2012 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- CapitalSource Inc. (NYSE:CSE) will release its earnings results for the third quarter of 2012 on Tuesday, October 30, 2012 at 1:15 p.m. PDT / 4:15 p.m. EDT.

A conference call to discuss the results will be hosted by the Company on Tuesday, October 30, 2012 at 2:30 p.m. PDT / 5:30 p.m. EDT. Analysts and investors are invited to access the call via webcast on the CapitalSource web site at http://ir.capitalsource.com. An audio replay will also be available for 90 days on the website.

About CapitalSource:

CapitalSource Inc. (NYSE:CSE), through its wholly owned subsidiary CapitalSource Bank, makes commercial loans to small and middle-market businesses nationwide and offers depository products and services in 21 retail branches in southern and central California. CapitalSource, headquartered in Los Angeles, had total assets of $8.6 billion and total deposits of $5.4 billion as of June 30, 2012. For more information, visit www.capitalsource.com.

CONTACT: Investor Relations: Dennis Oakes Senior Vice President, Investor Relations & Corporate Communications (212) 321-7212 doakes@capitalsource.com Media Relations: Michael Weiss Director of Communications (301) 841-2918 mweiss@capitalsource.comSource:CapitalSource, Inc.