×

Globalstar Satellite Launch Postponed Due to Weather

company logo

COVINGTON, La., Feb. 5, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Globalstar, Inc. (OTCBB:GSAT) announced that the launch of six Globalstar satellites, scheduled for today from the Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan was postponed due to weather conditions. The launch has been rescheduled for Wednesday, February 6, 2013 at the following time:

10:04 p.m. Baikonur time
08:04 p.m. Moscow time
05:04 p.m. Paris time
11:04 a.m. Eastern Standard Time
10:04 a.m. Central Standard Time
08:04 a.m. Pacific Standard Time

To view the launch live over the web on February 6th, please visit www.arianespace.tv/.

About Globalstar, Inc.

Globalstar is a leading provider of mobile satellite voice and data services. Globalstar offers these services to commercial and recreational users in more than 120 countries around the world. The Company's products include mobile and fixed satellite telephones, simplex and duplex satellite data modems and flexible service packages. Many land based and maritime industries benefit from Globalstar with increased productivity from remote areas beyond cellular and landline service. Global customer segments include: oil and gas, government, mining, forestry, commercial fishing, utilities, military, transportation, heavy construction, emergency preparedness, and business continuity as well as individual recreational users. Globalstar data solutions are ideal for various asset and personal tracking, data monitoring and SCADA applications. Note that all SPOT products described in this or any Globalstar press release are the products of Spot LLC, which is not affiliated in any manner with Spot Image of Toulouse, France or Spot Image Corporation of Chantilly, Virginia. SPOT Connect is a trademark of Spot LLC.

For more information regarding Globalstar, please visit Globalstar's web site at www.globalstar.com

The Globalstar, Inc. logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=8183

CONTACT: For further information: LHA, Inc. Carolyn Capaccio (212) 838-3777 ccapaccio@lhai.com

Source:Globalstar, Inc.