×

Azteca America Presents Multi-Pronged Campaign to Support Immigration Reform

Azteca America logo

LOS ANGELES, Feb. 12, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Azteca America and Fundación Azteca America, Grupo Salinas organizations, present a wide ranging campaign of action and events to support comprehensive immigration reform.

The campaign includes an intensive on-air series of public service announcements that encourage people to voice support for immigration reform to their representatives in Congress. The announcements, with the theme of "I too am America," refer viewers to sources to identify and contact their members of Congress. The television campaign is supported by a web-based campaign at www.fundacionaztecaamerica.org and printed informational material that is distributed at promotional events of Azteca America affiliated stations throughout the country.

The information is added to a program of regional forums that will be held throughout the country in coming months.

"After some tough lessons from voters, there seems to finally be a political climate in Washington that supports immigration reform. We warmly welcome this initiative that we have strongly supported since the start of Azteca America," said Luis J. Echarte, Chairman of Fundación Azteca America and the Azteca America television network.

About Azteca America

Azteca America engages Spanish-language viewers by creating unique, passionate and enlightening content that is relevant to the daily lives of our audience. Wholly owned by Mexican broadcaster Azteca, S.A.B de C.V., the second-largest producer of Spanish language content in the world, Azteca America complements its Mexican programs with an innovative lineup of shows from third-party producers and distributors to ensure the finest programming for its audience. The company provides tailored, multi-platform advertising solutions for clients seeking to reach the most dynamic consumer group in the country.

The Azteca America logo is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=17119

About Fundación Azteca America

Fundación Azteca America is a non-profit organization dedicated to improving the quality of life for members of the Hispanic community currently in the U.S. Fundación Azteca America, Fundación Azteca, Azteca America and Azteca are companies of Mexican conglomerate Grupo Salinas. For more information, visit www.fundacionaztecaamerica.org.

About Grupo Salinas

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast-growing and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, contributing to building the middle class of the countries where it operates, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies Azteca (www.irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx), and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings. However, member companies share a common vision, values and strategies for achieving rapid growth, superior results and world-class performance.

CONTACT: Press Contact: Daniel McCosh 011-5255-1720-0059 dmccosh@gruposalinas.com

Source: Azteca America