×

Totalmovie Presents First Global Internet Live-TV With SVOD Service at TV Connect

LONDON, March 22, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Totalmovie, a Grupo Salinas company, and a leader in online premium on-demand video entertainment, presented the first global Internet-based live television service to audiences at the TV Connect conference. The combined on-demand and live television service will be available to consumers on multiple platforms including the pc / web, smart TVs, mobile phones, tablets, streaming players and video gaming consoles.

"Today we demonstrated the world's first on-line service that enables users to watch a combination of live television and subscription video-on-demand," said Robert Delamar, CEO of Totalmovie. "To create this cutting-edge solution we have leveraged years of innovation and proprietary IP coupled with support from leading industry experts such as TV App Agency who helped develop Totalmovie's suite of TV applications. We look forward to bringing this exciting capability to market in Latin American next month."

Totalmovie is at the forefront of offering innovative Internet-based entertainment solutions with a firm commitment to delivering "anytime, anyplace" premium video entertainment to consumers.

In a ground-breaking distribution approach, Totalmovie is engaging strategic distribution partners to expedite the roll-out of its end-to-end Internet-based live television service in major emerging markets worldwide. These partners include telecommunications companies, Internet service providers and Pay-TV operators.

About Totalmovie

A Grupo Salinas company and world leader in over-the-top (OTT) video entertainment, Totalmovie is Latin America's first legal premium video online streaming service. Launched in July 2011, Totalmovie.com now operates in over 40 countries, including most countries in Latin America, and has quickly become the second largest online video service in the region.

The Totalmovie service offers subscribers thousands of hours of streaming entertainment, including movies, regional content and television series, and soon live linear television channels, for a small monthly subscription fee. The services can be enjoyed on PCs, Blu-ray players, iPads, Android tablets, Internet TVs, PlayStation 3 and Smartphones. (For more information, visit corp.totalmovie.com)

About Grupo Salinas

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, building the Mexican middle class, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companies include: TV Azteca (www.tvazteca.com.mx; www.irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx), Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com) and Totalmovie (www.totalmovie.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings.

CONTACT: Grupo Salinas media contact: Daniel McCosh +52 (55) 1720-0059 dmccosh@gruposalinas.com Totalmovie business inquiries: Cecilia Ruiz +1 310 745 2025 ceci@totalmovie.comSource: Grupo Salinas; Totalmovie