Otter Tail Corporation Holds 2013 Annual Meeting

Otter Tail Corporation Logo

FERGUS FALLS, Minn., April 8, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Otter Tail Corporation (Nasdaq:OTTR) hosted 285 shareholders and guests at its annual meeting of common shareholders on Monday, April 8 in Fergus Falls, Minnesota. This was the company's 103rd annual meeting. Represented by proxy or present in person at the meeting were 77% of the corporation's total shares outstanding. Shareholders reelected Mark W. Olson and Gary J. Spies to serve three-year terms on Otter Tail Corporation's board of directors, subject to an orderly succession plan for both. Shareholders also newly elected Kathryn O. Johnson to serve a three-year term on the board. Shareholders ratified the appointment of Deloitte & Touche to perform the 2013 audit.

Arvid R. Liebe, whose term expired, retired from the board at the time of the 2013 meeting. It is expected that Gary Spies will retire from the Board at the time of the 2014 meeting and Mark Olson will retire from the board at the time of the 2015 annual meeting. These retirements are consistent with governance guidelines of Otter Tail Corporation.

About Otter Tail Corporation: Otter Tail Corporation has interests in diversified operations that include an electric utility, manufacturing, and infrastructure businesses. Otter Tail Corporation stock trades on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the symbol OTTR. The latest investor and corporate information is available at Corporate offices are located in Fergus Falls, Minnesota, and Fargo, North Dakota.

CONTACT: Investor contact: Loren Hanson, Manager of Investor Relations (218) 739-8481 or (800) 664-1259 Media contact: Michael J. Olsen, Sr. VP Corporate Communications (701) 451-3580 or (866) 410-8780

Source:Otter Tail Corporation