Photo Release -- ASMP Elects New Board Officers, Directors

Ed McDonald
American Society of Media Photographers logo

PHILADELPHIA, April 9, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- The American Society of Media Photographers (ASMP) has announced that Ed McDonald of Ed McDonald Photography, a commercial illustrative photographer based out of Central Florida, has been elected ASMP President for 2013-14. Serving as First Vice-President is Gail Mooney of Kelly/Mooney Productions specializing in still and motion imagery; as Second Vice-President, Jim Flynn, a Texas -based commercial photographer; as Secretary, Jenna Close, co-owner of San Diego's P2 Photography; and as Treasurer, Irene Owsley of Irene Owsley Photography in the Washington D.C. area. In addition, new Board directors for the upcoming year include commercial and editorial photographer Luke Copping and John Harrington, a commercial photographer based in Washington D.C.

Ed McDonald, a commercial illustrative photographer, has been elected ASMP President for 2013-2014.

A photo accompanying this release is available at

According to Ed McDonald, "I am looking forward to a dynamic year for ASMP. As the profession changes, our organization will continue to be on the cutting edge of that change in order to make the greatest positive impact for our members. The Board is continually looking for new ways to do that, and we have some exciting plans for the upcoming year." The Officers and Directors will officially assume their new positions at the ASMP Board Meeting at the end of April.

About ASMP

Over 7,000 strong with 39 chapters throughout the country, ASMP is the premier trade association for the world's most respected imaging professionals. ASMP is a well-known leader on current issues, regularly representing the industry on legislative matters nationally and internationally, and providing members with state-of-the-art information and education. ASMP members are recognized as a community of forward-thinking professionals. More information about ASMP is available at

The photo is also available via Newscom,, and via AP PhotoExpress.

CONTACT: Eugene H. Mopsik, Executive Director American Society of Media Photographers (ASMP) Phone: 215 451 2767 Email:

Source:American Society of Media Photographers