×

VIVUS Announces Date of First Quarter 2013 Financial Results and Conference Call

MOUNTAIN VIEW, Calif., May 1, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- VIVUS, Inc. (Nasdaq:VVUS) today announced that it will report financial results for the first quarter ended March 31, 2013 before the NASDAQ Market opens on Wednesday, May 8, 2013. The company will conduct a conference call and an audio webcast at 8:30am EDT the same day.

Date: May 8, 2013

Time: 8:30 AM EDT

Listen via Internet: http://ir.vivus.com/

U.S. Toll-free: 877-359-2916

Outside U.S.: (+) 224-357-2386

A webcast replay will be available on the VIVUS website for 30 days.

About VIVUS

VIVUS is a biopharmaceutical company commercializing and developing innovative, next-generation therapies to address unmet needs in obesity, sleep apnea, diabetes and sexual health. For more information about the company, please visit www.vivus.com.

Certain statements in this press release are forward-looking within the meaning of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995. These statements may be identified by the use of forward-looking words such as "anticipate," "believe," "estimate," "expect", "forecast," "intend," "likely," "may," "plan," "potential," "predict," "opportunity" and "should," among others. There are a number of factors that could cause actual events to differ materially from those indicated by such forward-looking statements. VIVUS does not undertake an obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements. Investors should read the risk factors set forth in VIVUS' Form 10-K for the year ending December 31, 2012, and periodic reports filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission.

CONTACT: VIVUS, Inc. Timothy E. Morris Chief Financial Officer morris@vivus.com Dana B. Shinbaum shinbaum@vivus.com Investor Relations: The Trout Group Brian Korb bkorb@troutgroup.com 646-378-2923 Morrow & Co., LLC Joseph J. Mills jmills@morrowco.com 203-658-9423 Media Relations: GolinHarris Ashley Buford abuford@golinharris.com (212) 373-6045 Joele Frank, Wilkinson Brimmer Katcher Matthew Sherman | Jennifer Beugelmans msherman@joelefrank.com | jbeugelmans@joelefrank.com 212-235-2665 | 212-895-8692Source:VIVUS, Inc.