Vitran Corporation Inc. Reports Final Voting Results

Vitran Corporation Logo

TORONTO, May 16, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Vitran Corporation Inc. (Nasdaq:VTNC) (TSX:VTN), a North American transportation firm, today announced the final director election results from its 2013 Annual and Special Meeting of shareholders held on May 15, 2013. All nominees proposed as directors were duly elected as follows:

Director For Withheld
Number % Number %
Richard D. McGraw 6,051,657 56.93 4,577,992 43.07
William S. Deluce 10,190,267 95.87 439,382 4.13
John R. Gossling 10,546,010 99.21 83,639 0.79
Georges L. Hébert 7,907,639 74.39 2,722,010 25.61
David S. McClimon 10,546,010 99.21 83,639 0.79

About Vitran Corporation Inc.

Vitran Corporation Inc. is a North American group of transportation companies offering less-than-truckload services. To find out more about Vitran Corporation Inc. (Nasdaq:VTNC) (TSX:VTN), visit the website at

CONTACT: William Deluce, Interim President/CEO Fayaz Suleman, VP Finance/CFO Vitran Corporation Inc. 416/596-7664

Source:Vitran Corporation