×

Grupo Salinas and Azteca America Support Immigration Reform and the Virtual March on Washington for Immigration Reform at www.MarchForInnovation.com

MEXICO CITY, Mexico, May 16, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Grupo Salinas and Azteca America are committed to supporting immigration reform. At the behest of our Chairman, Ricardo B. Salinas, we are organizing a series of forums about immigration reform in the cities of Los Angeles, Miami, Houston and Chicago. We also support the virtual march on Washington for immigration reform to be held on May 22 and 23, with details at www.MarchForInnovation.com.

The time for immigration reform is now. This is why policy experts throughout the country have been invited to talk in town hall forums about what immigration reform would mean for their communities. Our first forum was organized in Los Angeles on May 1, followed by a forum on May 10 in Miami. Upcoming immigration reform town hall forums will be held in Houston and Chicago on June 6 and June 18, respectively (visit www.fundacionaztecaamerica.org for details).

We support the March for Innovation, which has the aim of mobilizing millions of persons to tweet, email, and use all social media to inform their elected representatives that the time is now for reforms that will create a more open and competitive immigration policy for the United States.

Grupo Salinas Profile

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, building the Mexican middle class, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companies include: Azteca (www.tvazteca.com.mx ; www.irtvazteca.com) Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings.

About Azteca America

Azteca America engages Spanish-language viewers by creating unique, passionate and enlightening content that is relevant to the daily lives of our audience. Wholly owned by Mexican broadcaster Azteca, S.A.B de C.V., the second-largest producer of Spanish language content in the world, Azteca America complements its Mexican programs with an innovative lineup of shows from third-party producers and distributors to ensure the finest programming for its audience. The company provides tailored, multi-platform advertising solutions for clients seeking to reach the most dynamic consumer group in the country.

CONTACT: Grupo Salinas/ Azteca America Press Contact: Daniel McCosh; 011(5255) 1720-0059 dmccosh@gruposalinas.com.mx

Source: Grupo Salinas;Azteca America