×

Photo Release -- Ricardo Salinas Participates in Pacific Alliance CEO Summit

Nieto, Santos, Salinas
Enrique Nieto, Juan Santos, Ricardo Salinas

—"Important initiative opens up enormous free trade zone that benefits our countries"—

Enrique Pena Nieto, Presidente de Mexico; Juan Manual Santos, Presidente de Colombia y Ricardo Salinas Pliego, Presidente de Grupo Salinas


Enrique Pena Nieto, President of Mexico; Juan Manuel Santos, President of Colombia; and Ricardo Salinas Pliego, President of Grupo Salinas. (courtesy of Presidencia de la Republica, Gobierno Federal)


—"Colombia has a great future, we are proud to contribute to the progress of this dynamic country"—

—Grupo Salinas is building the most important Latin American fiber optic network in Colombia—

MEXICO CITY, May 24, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Grupo Salinas, a group of dynamic, fast-growing and technologically advanced companies, announced today that Ricardo Salinas, Founder and Chairman of Grupo Salinas, (www.ricardosalinas.com) participated in the Pacific Alliance CEO Summit in Cali, Colombia.

A photo accompanying this release is available at http://www.globenewswire.com/newsroom/prs/?pkgid=18939

During the event, business leaders dialogued with the presidents of the four nations that form the Alliance — Mexico, Colombia, Peru and Chile — and representatives of other observing countries.

Mr. Salinas had the opportunity to exchange constructive ideas with political and business leaders, and learn about trade and investment opportunities; in a radio interview, he commented that the Alliance is an "important initiative that opens up an enormous free trade zone that benefits our countries."

Regarding Colombia, Mr. Salinas said that: "Colombia has a great future, and we are proud to contribute to the progress of this dynamic country." Azteca, a Grupo Salinas company, is building the most important Latin American fiber optic network in Colombia, with an extension of 19,000 kilometers through 753 municipalities that represent approximately 80% of the country's territory.

Those municipalities will receive world class connectivity services, positively affecting the wellbeing of families, and the productivity of businesses. Grupo Salinas has the firm commitment to support projects that improve the living conditions of the base of the socioeconomic pyramid of the communities where it operates.

Grupo Salinas Profile.

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, building the Mexican middle class, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companies include: Azteca (www.tvazteca.com.mx; www.irtvazteca.com) Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Advance America (www.advanceamerica.net), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings.

CONTACT: Daniel McCosh; (5255) 1720-0059 dmccosh@gruposalinas.com

Source: Grupo Salinas