×

Blackhawk Network Holdings, Inc. Announces Date for Second Quarter 2013 Earnings Release and Conference Call

PLEASANTON, Calif., July 11, 2013 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Blackhawk Network Holdings, Inc. (Nasdaq:HAWK), a majority-owned subsidiary of Safeway Inc. (NYSE:SWY), will announce its second quarter 2013 earnings results on Thursday, July 18, 2013. A press release will be sent out at approximately 6:00 a.m. PDT, 9:00 a.m. EDT.

The Company will also provide additional details on second quarter results on a conference call scheduled for Thursday, July 18, 2013 at 7:00 a.m. PDT, 10:00 a.m. EDT. Joining the call will be Blackhawk's CEO, William Tauscher; President, Talbott Roche; and Chief Financial Officer, Jerry Ulrich. Participants may listen to a real time audio webcast of the call by visiting the Company's investor relations website located at http://ir.blackhawknetwork.com. Following the call, an archived webcast will be available on the Company's investor relations website, or the replay can be accessed by dialing (888) 286-8010 and entering the participant passcode 40144609. The replay will be available until Thursday, July 25, 2013.

Blackhawk is a leading prepaid payment network utilizing proprietary technology to offer a broad range of gift cards, other prepaid products and payment services in the United States and 18 other countries.

CONTACT: Investors: Patrick Cronin 925-226-9973 investor.relations@bhnetwork.com Media: Teri Llach 925-738-7290 teri.llach@bhnetwork.com

Source:Blackhawk Network Holdings, Inc.