GOP Roster of House Committee Heads Is Set for Vote

The following list comprises Republicans recommended by the party's steering committee to head House committees when Republicans become the majority next year. The choices must still be confirmed by the full Republican caucus.

  • Agriculture: Frank Lucas of Oklahoma.
  • Appropriations: Hal Rogers of Kentucky.
  • Armed Services: Howard "Buck" McKeon of California.
  • Budget: Paul Ryan of Wisconsin.
  • Education and Labor: John Kline of Minnesota.
  • Energy and Commerce: Fred Upton of Michigan.
  • Financial Services: Spencer Bachus of Alabama.
  • Foreign Affairs: Ileana Ros-Lehtinen of Florida.
  • Homeland Security: Peter King of New York.
  • Judiciary: Lamar Smith of Texas.
  • Natural Resources: Doc Hastings of Washington.
  • Oversight and Government Reform: Darrell Issa of California.
  • Science and Technology: Ralph Hall of Texas.
  • Small Business: Sam Graves of Missouri.
  • Transportation and Infrastructure: John Mica of Florida.
  • Veterans' Affairs: Jeff Miller of Florida.
  • Ways and Means: David Camp of Michigan.