CNBC To Air Live Squawk Box Special 'Europe Decides' On Sunday 12th July 9pm-12am CEST

London, 09 July 2015 - CNBC, First in Business Worldwide, will air a 3-hour broadcast special to cover the outcome of Sunday's crucial EU Summit in Brussels. The show will air on CNBC networks internationally (EMEA and Asia Pacific) and in the US on CNBC World.

"EUROPE DECIDES" will be anchored from London by Squawk Box hosts Steve Sedgwick and Karen Tso, with live on ground reporting from Julia Chatterley in Brussels, Michelle Caruso-Cabrera in Athens and Steve Liesman in Berlin.

Last Sunday, CNBC aired a Live Special "Greece Decides" to capture the outcome of the Greek Referendum. This weekend's show follows the action to Brussels where Europe's Heads of State or Government will determine whether a new bailout deal for Greece is possible. Expert commentators and politicians will reflect on developments through the evening and likely implications for the markets on Monday. Coverage will continue through the night as CNBC moves to Asia programming.

Complementing the TV broadcast, the CNBC Squawk Box Live blog at www.cnbc.com/squawkboxlive will bring CNBC readers and viewers real time coverage of Greece and related stories throughout the weekend.

Airtimes are:

9pm-12am CEST
8pm-11pm BST
3pm-6pm ET
3am-6am SIN/HK (Monday 13th July)

ENDS

More information:
Finola McDonnell
VP Intl Communications CNBC
07827 937 086