GO
Loading...

CNBC Meets

CNBC Meets: President Bill Clinton, Part Two

In the second part of this CNBC Meets episode, President Clinton says his administration's greatest achievement was ensuring a prolonged period of prosperity for all Americans. He said such an achievement wasn't matched during Ronald Reagan's regularly lauded administration and has not been matched since he left office in 2001.

Other areas where the former president was proud of his track record included his efforts at peace in the Middle East,Northern Ireland and Kosovo, proving that the U.S. government could play a profoundly positive role.

Clinton said that his goal with his Foundation was to continue his efforts as president, creating a world with shared prosperity,community and responsibility.

CNBC Meets

Contact CNBC Meets

  • Showtimes

    EMEA (CET)

    Wednesday 25 March 23:00

    Saturday 28 March 23:30

    Sunday 29 March 18:30

    Wednesday April 22 23:00

    Saturday April 25 23:30

    Sunday April 26 18:30

    Wednesday May 20 23:00

    Saturday May 23 23:30

    Sunday May 24 18:30


    CNBC World (EST)

    Saturday March 28 22:00

    Sunday March 29 16:30

    Saturday April 25 22:00

    Sunday April 26 16:30

    Saturday May 23 22:00

    Sunday May 24 16:30


    Asia (SIN/HK)

    Saturday March 28 17:30

    Sunday March 29 19:30

    Saturday April 25 17:30

    Sunday April 26 19:30

    Saturday May 23 17:30

    Sunday May 24 19:30


  • Tania Bryer is a guest presenter and executive producer of CNBC Meets. In this series, she profiles some of the world’s most successful business people to find out what makes them tick. Bryer previously worked for BBC and Sky Television.