GO
Loading...

Warren Buffett Keeps Chugging With Daily Burlington Northern Buys

Warren Buffett's daily Burlington buys continue.

Berkshire Hathaway has bought Burlington Northern Santa Fe shares on 11 of the 12 trading days through last Tuesday, January 22.

Berkshire may have bought even more yesterday or today but there is sometimes a lag of one to two days between a purchase and its disclosure.

According to a filing with the SEC tonight, Berkshire picked up 10,300 shares on Tuesday, its smallest daily purchase in the recent series.

The price, $75.51, is also the lowest it has paid. Berkshire owns 18.2 percent of the freight railroad's outstanding shares.




Berkshire Hathaway's Burlington Northern Buys This Month

Date
Shares Acquired
Price/Share
Total Price
Monday, January 7 29,600 $76.55 $2,265,880
Tuesday, January 8 240,000 $77.89 $18,693,600
Wednesday, January 9 435,700 $77.12 $33,601,184
Thursday, January 10 46,100 $77.78 $3,585,658
Monday, January 14 141,400 $78.18 $11,054,652
Tuesday, January 15 807,400 $77.69 $62,726,906
Wednesday, January 16 44,200 $76.55 $3,383,510
Thursday, January 17 205,800 $77.83 $16,017,414
Friday, January 18 996,100 $76.97 $76,669,817
Tuesday, January 22 10,300 $75.51 $777,753
TOTAL 2,956,600 $228,776,374
Source: SEC Filings

Current prices:

Burlington Northern

Berkshire Hathaway

Questions? Comments? Email me at buffettwatch@cnbc.com