×

CNBC to air live Brexit Markets Special Tonight

Brexit special to air tonight, 20.00-22.00 BST / 21.00-23.00 CET on CNBC

CNBC, Europe's number one financial and business news channel, has announced a special live show to air tonight - Sunday, June 26th - at 8pm BST / 9pm CET.

Produced from its London headquarters the show will be hosted by anchors Sri Jegarajah and Wilfred Frost with Deirdre Bosa providing comment and analysis from New York.

John Casey, Head of international news and programming, at CNBC said:

"We've seen unprecedented volumes of people coming to CNBC since the Brexit decision on Friday morning.With markets expected to remain turbulent at the open tomorrow the show will look at what we can expect in the week ahead."

Viewers in the UK can watch the show on Sky channel 505.

Contact:

Lee Thompson

+44 (0)7880 088314

lee.thompson@CNBC.com


ABOUT CNBC:

CNBC is the leading global broadcaster of live business and financial news and information, reporting directly from the major financial markets around the globe with three regional networks including CNBC in Asia, CNBC in EMEA and CNBC in the US. CNBC.com is the preeminent financial news source on the web, featuring an unprecedented amount of video, real-time market analysis, web-exclusive live video and analytical financial tools. CNBC is dedicated to CEOs, senior corporate executives; the financial services industry and private investors. The channel is available in more than 385 million homes worldwide. CNBC is a division of NBCUniversal.