Earlier, Williams delivered a speech in which he said, "It's better to take preventative measures than to wait for disaster to unfold."The Fedread more
The country's Revolutionary Guards say they will soon releasePoliticsread more
Regional stability, oil prices and potential for war will all depend on what Iran does with its nuclear program in the event of the deal's termination.World Politicsread more
Boeing will take a nearly $5 billion charge in the second quarter to compensate 737 Max customers as the planes remain grounded.Airlinesread more
Market researcher James Bianco believes it's crucial to get a half point cut at the next Federal Reserve meeting.Trading Nationread more
The base version of the sports car will punch out 495 horsepower, 40 more than the seventh-generation car and enough to launch it from 0 to 60 in "less than three seconds"...Autosread more
President Trump said he's looking at the JEDI contract that will be awarded to Microsoft or Amazon.Technologyread more
Taiwanese President Tsai Ing-wen is expected to stop over in the U.S. on Friday on her way back from visiting diplomatic allies in the Caribbean, a move that's sure to make...China Politicsread more
Animation fans and Kyoto residents gathered at the site of Japan's worst mass killing in 18 years on Friday, offering flowers and prayers for the 33 people who died in an...Asia Newsread more
Libra and bitcoin are different in a lot of ways, from the technology behind them to the way they're used.Technologyread more
Microsoft beat on top and bottom lines, and guidance was just ahead of expectations, but the company's Azure growth is slowing down.Technologyread more
CNBC recently explained how to download everything Facebook knows about you. But what if you want to delete everything it knows about you?
If you follow these steps you will no longer have a Facebook account. Conversely, you can also "deactivate" your account if you want to step away for a temporary amount of time and still have access to all of your history when you come back.
If you've been worried about some of the deep knowledge Facebook has on you, however, then this is the best way to get everything removed, save for log records that Facebook says will stick around in its databases "but are disassociated from personal identifiers."
When you delete your account, people won't be able to see it on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you've posted, like your photos, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using Facebook.
Some of the things you do on Facebook aren't stored in your account. For example, a friend may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.
Facebook also says that you have a couple of delays to change your mind after placing a deletion request. You can cancel it by logging back in during that time, but your data is gone once the window closes.
Remember: After you do this you won't be able to see anything that you've ever posted to Facebook, and you won't be able to reactivate your account. If you want to temporarily suspend your account temporarily, follow our guide on how to deactivate Facebook.