CNBC ESG Council
Tim Adams
Tim Adams is President and CEO of the Institute of International Finance (IIF), the global association of the financial industry.
Cenk Alper
In August 2019 Cenk Alper became the CEO and a Board Member of Sabancı Holding.
Marco Alverà
Marco Alverà, born in New York in 1975, has been the CEO of Snam, one of the world's leading energy infrastructure companies, since April 2016.
Frank Appel
As CEO of Deutsche Post DHL Group, Frank Appel is responsible for global management of the world's leading logistics and mail communications group
Keith Barr
Keith Barr has been CEO of IHG Hotels & Resorts since July 2017. IHG is a global hospitality company, with a purpose to provide True Hospitality for Good.
Sophie Bellon
Sophie Bellon is Chairwoman of Sodexo's Board of Directors. Sophie started her career in finance in the United States. She joined Sodexo in 1994 and participated in key milestones in the company's development.
Christian Bruch
Christian Bruch was appointed President and Chief Executive Officer of Siemens Energy AG and President and Chief Executive Officer of Siemens Energy Management GmbH effective May 1, 2020.
Laura Cha
Laura Cha is a member of the Executive Council of the Government of Hong Kong, Chairman of Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Ltd and a member of the Financial Leaders Forum.
Henry A. Fernandez
As MSCI's Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Henry Fernandez has led the firm for over two decades to its position today as a premier provider of indexes and portfolio construction and risk management tools, as well as Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) data and research.
Livia Firth
Livia Firth is Co-founder and Creative Director of globally renowned Eco-Age, the leading consulting and creative agency specialised in integrated sustainability, and founder of the Green Carpet Challenge (GCC).
Fiona Frick
Fiona Frick is Chief Executive Officer of Unigestion and has more than 30 years' experience in the asset management industry.
Erik Fyrwald
J. Erik Fyrwald joined the Syngenta Group, one of the world's leading agriculture companies, in June 2016 as Chief Executive Officer.
Ignacio S. Galán
Ignacio Galán is Chairman and CEO of Iberdrola, and Chairman of ScottishPower, Avangrid and Neoenergia, the country subholding companies of the Iberdrola Group in the UK, the USA and Brazil, respectively
Orit Gadiesh
Orit Gadiesh is the Chairman of Bain & Company. She is widely acknowledged as an expert on management and corporate strategy.
Thomas Gottstein
Thomas Gottstein was appointed Chief Executive Officer of Credit Suisse Group AG in February 2020. During his 21-year career at Credit Suisse, Mr. Gottstein has held senior roles in wealth management and investment banking/capital markets, working for many years in London and subsequently in Switzerland.
Mario Greco
Mario Greco joined Zurich in March 2016 as Group Chief Executive Officer and member of the Executive Committee.
Piyush Gupta
Piyush Gupta has been Chief Executive Officer and Director of DBS Group since 2009.
George Hongchoy
Mr George Hongchoy has been an Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer of Link Asset Management Limited, manager of Link REIT, since February 2009 and May 2010 respectively.
Miles Hurrell
After a 19-year career with our Co-operative, Miles Hurrell was appointed as Chief Executive Officer in August 2018.
Jan Jenisch
Since joining Holcim as CEO in 2017, Jan Jenisch has been leading a new era of transformational growth, establishing the company as the world's global leader in building solutions.
Shaoqian Jia
Shaoqian Jia, male, born in Jining City, Shandong Province in 1972. He graduated as bachelor of economic law from Qingdao University in 1997 and master of administration from Shandong University of in 2012.
Eric Jing
Mr. Eric Jing is Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of Ant Group. He joined Alibaba Group in 2007 and became President of Ant Group in June 2015
Susan C. Keating
Susan C. Keating is chief executive officer of the WomenCorporateDirectors Foundation (WCD).
Richard Lancaster
Richard Lancaster is Chief Executive Officer of CLP Holdings, the parent company of the CLP Group which is one of the largest investor operators in the electricity industry throughout the Asia-Pacific region.
Lee Chee Koon
Lee Chee Koon is the Group Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of CapitaLand Investment and serves on its board of directors.
Carolan Lennon
Carolan Lennon was appointed as eir's CEO in February 2018, having joined the company in 2010. Carolan is the first female chief executive of eir and is a senior independent director of AIB Group.
Yimei Li
Ms. Li joined ChinaAMC in 2001. Prior to being appointed CEO of ChinaAMC in May 2018, she had been the Head of Sales & Marketing since year 2012.
Pekka Lundmark
With almost 20 years as a Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Pekka has accrued deep expertise in the telecommunications, technology, energy, machinery, and finance sectors, all of which are central to the transition into the Fourth Industrial Revolution.
Loh Boon Chye
Mr Loh Boon Chye joined SGX as CEO on 14 July 2015. He is also an Executive and Non-Independent Director on the SGX Board.
Geraldine Matchett
Geraldine joined DSM as CFO and Member of the Managing Board in 2014. She became Co-CEO on 15 February 2020, retaining her CFO responsibilities.

The CNBC ESG Council is a roundtable for discussion and collaboration among chief executives from some of the world's most prominent companies, as well as global thought leaders, to discuss the challenges posed by sustainability — and the strategies needed to surmount them. The Council's more than 30 members, from a breadth of industries, enjoy the opportunity to share their insights with CNBC's global audience at events, on air and online.