Delivering Alpha 2012 Advisory Board
Advisory Board Member - Lawrence Schloss
After a long and successful career on Wall Street, Schloss now works for New York City, where he is deputy comptroller for asset management and chief investment officer for the New York City Retirement System.
Ashbel Williams
Executive Director & Chief Investment Officer, Florida State Board of Administration.
Jennifer Vaccaro
Vaccaro is director of institutional sales at Investec Asset Management, overseeing new business development in the North America institutional market. She has held senior sales positions at several other firms.
Advisory Board Member - Thomas F. Steyer
Steyer, who founded Farallon Capital Management LLC in 1986, is also active in politics, having served as a delegate to the Democratic National Conventions in 2004 and 2008.
Damon A. Silvers
Silvers is director of policy and special counsel for the AFL-CIO and serves on Congressional Oversight Panel for TARP and the Securities and Exchange Commission’s investor advisory committee.
Advisory Board Member - Shachi Shah
Shah is a managing director at Barclays Capital, where she heads BCFS and BCFS-Americas, a specialist, multi-asset investment management business.
Advisory Board Member - Bruce Richards
Richards is chief executive officer of Marathon Asset Management and is responsible for general oversight of $10 billion of capital that the firm manages on behalf of its institutional investors.
Advisory Board Member - Anne Popkin
Popkin is president of Symphony Asset Management and is responsible for managing its noninvestment activities, including business development, client service, operations, finance, trade support, technology and compliance.
Richard Perry
Richard Perry is CEO of Perry Capital.
Jim O'Neill
Jim O'Neill, who coined the acronym BRICs, has led Goldman Sachs Asset Management since 2010.
Advisory Board Member - Meridee A. Moore
Moore founded San Francisco-based Watershed Asset Management and holds the posts of senior managing member and chief investment officer at the hedge fund.
Advisory Board Member - Jim Leech
As head of the Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan, Leech oversees one of Canada's largest pension funds, but he's also run a number of the country's top corporations.
Andrew E. Law
Andrew E. Law, chairman, CEO and chief investment officer of trading and investment firm Caxton Associates, started as a proprietary trader at Chemical Bank.
Advisory Board Member - J. Tomilson Hill
Hill is president and CEO of Blackstone Alternative Asset Management as well as vice chairman of the Blackstone Group and a member of the Council on Foreign Relations.
Richard Garland
Now  managing director of the cross border group for Investec Asset Management, Garland has spent almost three decades focusing  on global investing.
Advisory Board Member - Sonia E. Gardner
Gardner, co-founder of Avenue Capital Group, has specialized in distressed investing for more than two decades.
Gregory J. Fleming
Gregory J. Fleming, president of Morgan Stanley Smith Barney and Morgan Stanley Investment Management, has two decades of experience on Wall Street and is a member of the Council on Foreign Relations.
Laurence D. Fink
Larry Fink is the chairman and chief executive officer of BlackRock.
Mary Callahan Erdoes
Mary Callahan Erdoes is CEO of J.P. Morgan Asset Management division and a member of the firm's operating and executive committees.
Advisory Board Member - Mohamed A. El-Erian
Before becoming PIMCO CEO and co-CIO, El-Erian held top posts at the International Monetary Fund and the Harvard Management Company. He's also a prolific writer, including as a guest blogger for
Advisory Board Member - Anne Dinning
Dinning has worked for the D.E. Shaw group for most of the past 22 years and is a managing director, holding a variety of senior posts in companies sharing the investment firm's brand.
Leon G. Cooperman
Lee Cooperman is founder of the private investment partnership Omega Advisors and a 25-year veteran of Goldman Sachs.
Advisory Board Member - Peter L. Briger Jr.
Briger is a principal and co-chairman of the board of  the investment management firm Fortress Investment Group LLC and a former partner at Goldman Sachs.
Afsaneh Beschloss
Founder and CEO, RockCreek Group
Advisory Board Member - Clifford S. Asness
Prior to co-founding investment management firm AQR Capital Management, Asness was at Goldman Sachs, where he was a managing director and director of quantitative research for the asset management division.
Advisory Board Member - William Ackman
The founder, CEO  and portfolio manager of Pershing Square Capital Management, Ackman is also known as one of the more prescient shareholder activists.